Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anniversary

I joined a few diaryrings, as you can see from the colorful blobs that now appear at the top of my entries.

I don't know why I did that, I'm not really sure what the benefits are. It just seemed funny. Massachusetts? I live in Massachusetts! I should join! Made in the 80's? I was born in 1980! I should join!

I'm not typically a joiner but as long as I don't have to participate in fundraisers or wear matching uniforms it should be cool.

In high school was I the only person who looked at all the clubs one could join and thought "ugh"? I never felt like any of them really fit me. Inevitably I joined the ones that my friends and I agreed were least lame, went to two meetings, put the membership on my activities resume for college, and stopped going to meetings.

I remember I was technically a member of the Investment Club for two years but I can't remember a single thing we did, or any funds that we invested in.

I'm not sure what that has to do with diaryrings but it was a thought.

I missed my 200th entry. I also missed my 100th entry because I don't pay attention much to how often I write. I was planning to at least acknowledge "this is my 200th entry!" but it seems stupid to go back and edit my last entry from yesterday just to do that.

I really want Gold Membership so I can start a "Carlys" diaryring. I want to find out if everyone with that name gets serenaded with Carly Simon songs every time they meet someone over the age of 40.

So happy 200 entries to me! February is my one year Dland anniversary. It's funny to me that my first entry here was exactly one month before I met Professor K. So I started out all "DRUGS! DATING! FUCKING! HATE MY GIRLFRIEND/EX!" and went straight into gushing and loving and domesticity.

This could have been a much more exciting diary if I had started it quite a bit earlier than I did. But since a friend of mine recently told me that I seem SO MUCH HAPPIER than I was about two years ago I have to say I'd rather write the boring crap and go home happy than have madly exciting stories to tell but have to burrito myself in my down comforter and drink box wine and blaze and take loraz after work.

11:04 a.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones