Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Open Enrollment

My attempt to dominate the office on this, the first day of Open Enrollment, was in vain.

I arrived at my desk at 8:05 a.m., a full twenty five minutes early, and nearly ran into Mary head-on. She thwarted me! The whore.

She told my boss that she contacted someone at ten of eight so she must have gotten here at 7:30 or some insane time like that. I'm convinced that she overheard my boss asking me to work longer hours these next three weeks. She is a manipulative bitch.

She was out Friday and it was heaven! I got so much done and all was harmonious and lighthearted around the office. I did a few little things for Mary since she was out.

First thing this morning she was standing next to me with her hand extended wanting her precious work back. Like I was doing it to try to take over her tiny niche here. I told her to back off and that I'd give the stuff back to her when I had it in my hands.

Again, she's nuts. How does helping someone out turn into doing something wrong? Why is she so threatened? I mean, beside the fact that I'm smarter, younger, more attractive, and more popular?

This weekend was really great. It was one of the few that doesn't fly by and feel vaguely disappointing. It was our first snow weekend of the season, quite unexpected and early. It inspired us to clean and rearrange the apartment and finally unpack the fuck it boxes in the guest room. And it made such a difference!

We also started putting up Christmas decorations because we have them and they are so lovely. I can't wait to get the tree!

Hunter is recovering well from his surgery, but I'm not feeling too happy about his vet right now. I discovered that they had mutilated him when I looked at his little paws on Saturday afternoon.

I noticed that he seemed to be scratching less and I finally investigated. They had cut his nails off down past the quick on every single finger.

Poor kitty, that must have killed - I'm assuming that they did this while he was under. But if they didn't, or even if he was under, isn't that cruelty? This is the same vet that informed me that they don't declaw cats because it's considered amputation and is cruel. Stupid idiots.

Hunter has been really sweet and needy the last few days. The day after his surgery he must have spent an hour head butting me and kneeding my neck with his paws. He was frantic about it and really lovey and sweet, I could tell he was getting out all of his fear and pain from the day before. I just held him and let him go nuts as long as he wanted. I'm glad he won't be back to the vet for a long, long time.

3:50 p.m. - 2004-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones