Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fire Alarm!

I was invited to a pahty tonight. I can't go because of my potential-new-job phone call but I was INVITED! I thought about going, too. But since my checking account is sad and sorry and I have to rush home I won't.

We had a fire drill just a few minutes ago. And I have to say it again - it's freaking cold outside. C.O.L.D. I had on big puffy coat that I stole from Professor K, a long scarf wrapped around my head, and I was clutching my mug of tea.

My coworkers and I stood in a semi-circle and cracked on the poor guy that was in the middle of being interviewed when the alarm went off. He had no coat on and his stupid visitor name badge clipped to him. He looked kind of freaked and cold.

I told my boss I'd give her five bucks if she went up to him and either asked him "Can I rub you?" or "Can I hold you?" She said it should be $10 for the rubbing. I would have paid it too. But seeing as we're part of HR it might reflect poorly on our office.

2:21 p.m. - 2004-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones