Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sqeeeeaaaaalllll of delight

How do you make a squealing sound in type? I dunno

But anyway, it's Friday! *squeal*

And I'm leaving early today!!!! Oh rapture of raptures. I've been kicking ass at my plan to not take any time off until I actually need it. This is week 5 of no randomly called-in sick days, and believe me that's practically a record for me. With the move coming up I need a few days the week after next so I'm trying hard to be a trooper and show up. But like almost everyone, five days in a row of work is just a wee bit too much. Just a WEE bit, like one day, but enough is enough.

And so in preparation for our journey to the lovely lovely mountains I have requested to leave an hour early today. It's just an hour and I'm sacrificing a lunch break but who cares? I'd rather be stuck at my desk for 7 1/2 hours straight and home an hour early than the alternative.

I am so so so looking forward to my weekend. After last weekend's flurry of activity I can't wait to breathe, walk, swim, think, and sleep. With my honey and my two furry babies. My favorite crew! No crew is as cool as our crew. Or possibly everyone is...but as long we we're dorks together I'm cool.

The Bailey monster was such a cutie this morning. I know, without pics it's really pointless to talk about, but sometimes I could just eat her tiny brown body with a spoon. She has this way of totally annihilating me with her eyes. She'll put her snout down and look up at me with the white part showing under her chocolatey brown eyes. Her little feet will all tucked neatly together with her pink belly exposed. And there's something about her knees that I'm just totally in love with. They're so round and a little bit chubby. I am very much looking forward to a weekend of doggie fun. What would life be like if there were no dogs?

I know, I'm boring as shit. I've got nothing. It's all moving and weekends and work right now. And relationship nuances and pet hijinks and the wedding. I have no idea when anything interesting will happen to me again.

I saw my brother and his fiance's wedding bands yesterday. They had them shipped from NY to my folks house because out of staters aren't charged sales tax. So just like with the engagement ring we got to see the loot early. My brother's band is cool - platinum and relatively narrow with a border of shiny polished platinum. His fiance's ring is designed to match the engagement ring - platinum with diamonds around the front half. They're both nice. It'll be funny seeing my brother with a wedding ring, but somehow I imagine he will look more like himself with the ring rather than without. He is the type of person that wears the trappings of adulthood very well.

I am tired. I have been taking Women's Tylenol for hopefully obvious reasons and it makes me feel like shit. For some reason my system does not respond well to medication designed to deal with the multiple symptoms associated with menstruation. Pamprin makes me nauseous and apparently so does Women's Tylenol. It works at first and then totally pukes me out with headaches and sleepiness. I think advil works just fine, thank you very much.

So...one hour and forty minutes and I'm sailing down the highway on my way home. Everything that happens after that is goooooood. Sipping brewskies on a three hour drive to our current favorite vacation spot....mmmmm. Yum! Can't wait!

1:54 p.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones