Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brain? what brain?

I just got out of a four-hour yawn fest. I was the only person in the room under thirty. I was also the only person in the room with a vagina. Not the only one with boobs, unfortunately.

Is there anything less attractive than paunchy, aging, pompous, guffawing white men? I'm going to go ahead and say no.

I managed to find myself a half hour window to sneak away, hop in little Blau and take a spin-and-smoke. It was so nice to drive around the block and puff a tiny bit, just enough to make the return fun.

I sat through the remaining forty minutes of the meeting and I'm now safely back at my desk. Normal for the most part with a tiny edge.

Tonight is poker night which means date night for me and Professor K. We will have dinner and a movie out together, hopefully do some hand holding and smooching, and then return to a (hopefully) winding down poker game.

And Friday *grin* we're going to Vermont! Just the two of us this time but sure to be a wonderful and welcome vacation from we're-about-to-move-palooza. And don't forget good old my-brother-is-about-to-get-married fever. That has gripped my family in a seriously overwhelming way.

This past weekend was the bridal shower for my soon-to-be sister-in-law. You know what? Her family kicks so much ass! And I love her, she rocks as a future sister. Our families blend together very well, what with the drinking and the beach laying and such.

4:29 p.m. - 2004-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones