Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm in like!

I'm not sure I even feel like writing right now, but in the interest of.... who am I kidding? I'll just write.

Professor K is his name.

We've been spending quite a lot of time together. I forget that we just met on Monday. It's Thursday, and we've had (according to us) three dates.

Three because Monday we went out to dinner and then hung out at my place until after 1am; Tuesday he came over and had dinner and watched movies; and Wednesday we woke up together and spent all afternoon together.

I'll pause here to say that we still haven't slept together, no worries, but I'll go into detail and explain.

Tuesday night he came over around 7:30 and brought steak (yum) and DVD's (yay!) and I provided wine, and we sat on my couch and cuddled and talked. We attempted to watch Fight Club but I think only payed attention to half. And we weren't even making out or anything! We just got all snuggly and cuddly, playing with each other's hands, trying out different me-leaning-on-him positions on the couch, petting the dog...

...and then he did this thing that drove me nuts. He started tracing my face with his fingers, gently...my neck, my chin, my cheekbones. Slowly....until he started tracing my lips.

Keep in mind we had not yet kissed at the time, we're sitting in the dark in my apartment, unchaperoned, sipping wine, and he's doing this and it feels so good that my brain basically shuts off. I'm thinking "he's definitely going to kiss me now" but nope, he didn't.

We took Bailey for a walk around my block and my teeth are chattering and I can only find one glove, so he grabs my hand, links it with his, and puts both of our hands in his coat pocket.

Swoon.

We walked around my block like that, and it was lightly snowing these huge snowflakes and i'm just thinking "wow".

When we got back to my apartment it was late and I was getting really tired. After practically no sleep Monday it was approaching 1:30am and I am usually in bed by 10 or 11.

I think we were both thinking the same thing - I don't want to say goodbye. And so we decided that he would sleep over. He offered to sleep on the couch, but if you've seen my couch you know what a joke that is. And besides, I wanted him next to me, not out in my living room.

I said that he could share my bed, it's huge and really comfy, a brand new queen mattress and a puffy down comforter with a flannel duvet. He made some comments about me being able to trust him, but I shrugged them off. I instinctively knew that I could trust him.

I took my contacts out and put on pseudo-pajamas, he took off some of his clothes, and we got in bed. It was really nice to be so close to him and have it be dark and warm. He held me and we talked softly.

I asked him to tell me the story of his first day of school and he did. Then we talked about "us". We both said "I like you" and how weird it was, actually how weird it should be, that we were spending so much time together.

T hen I mentioned that I had used too much toothpaste - I had that crunchy, post-dentist feel going on. And he said something like "well, you can share some with me".

We lay there quietly after he said that and then he put his finger under my chin, lifted my head up to his, and kissed me.

Strange that our first kiss was in my bed while we were partially clothed. I guess we could have done a lot, but we didn't. We kissed for a while, felt around under the covers a bit but not "below the waist", and talked a lot. That fun, whispery, between and during kisses talk. We fell asleep close to 4am. Yikes.

When my alarm went off at 6:30am I hit the snooze like I always do, and around 6:40 I woke him up. And had my first ever make out session before brushing my teeth. I have been in relationships before, obviously, but it's always been a strict no-open-mouth-kissing-before-toothpaste situation. But he acted like it was nothing to roll over and start kissing me. And it felt really good, and really natural. So we kissed and snuggled and rolled around a bit and he kept saying "I have to go" and then pulling the covers closer.

By 7:15 we were both pretty much going to be late for work - him definitely, me maybe. And I said, as a JOKE, I SWEAR, "I think I'm getting sick" and I fake coughed a bit. And he laughed and said "me too". And then he said "would you call in if I did?" and I said yes. You have to know that this is my dream - to meet someone who not only likes to spend time in bed doing basically nothing, but who also likes to play hooky from work just to spend time with me, doing nothing in bed.

So we both called in sick, he had food poisoning (I laughed and told him that was the oldest story in the book) me just "not feeling well", and then we went back to sleep.

We woke up around 11:30 and it was an absolutely beautiful day out. I know this because I went outside briefly to let Bailey go to the bathroom. Then I got back in bed. We spent practically the entire day in bed, talking and kissing. We discussed getting up and going to the park, or getting coffee, but never did.

He ended up leaving around 3. And he left behind his DVD player and tons and tons of DVD's for me. I thought that was incredibly sweet. And he said "now if i want to watch them I have to come over and see you" and i was happy with that.

He told me to call him when I wanted to hang out again, but I looked at him and he said "okay, let me know what you want to do Friday" because we had already had this discussion. I had scheduled a date for Friday night with some other random guy, but already decided to cancel it. He had canceled a date with some girl he met a few weeks ago. So we were both free and obviously wanted to see each other.

I've already made tentative plans for him to meet a few friends of mine on Friday, a sort of double-date situation. I don't know if he'll be comfortable with that yet, but I have a feeling he will. It would be nice to go out and do something, and also get my first friend opinion of him. I already know what I think of him, but it's always nice to get feedback from people who know me.

Who knows what will happen with him, but right now I'm enjoying the ride.

9:41 a.m. - 2004-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones