Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow

I�m not seriously going to write an entry about snow, I just couldn�t think of a title. If you live anywhere that gets snow, you know about snow. If you don�t, well, you don�t. So�no snow.

I�m 18 weeks pregnant now and I have my Big Exciting Between-The-Legs Ultrasound tomorrow. Which is YAY exciting (it�s a girl) since I�m dying to know (it�s a girl) everything I can (it�s a girl) about the little baby I�m sharing space with (it�s a girl). Also that its parts are all in the right place and in working order.

Why did I put that second? It seems more important, really. Especially considering the awful story that an idiot (my ex-boyfriend) told me about his sister�s Awful Horrible Pregnancy Experience. Why do I hear so many frighteningly awful miscarriage-at-6-months/baby-had-no-brain/stillborn stories these days? People can be dicks? Oh, right.

Thing the good: I am feeling SO MUCH BETTER! I can eat again! Food! Of all sorts! MEAT, even. I had half a turkey sub and a big piece of ice cream cake for lunch today. Yum.

Thing the bad: now that I am not yorking up a lung every day, I�ve started to worry that I�m not feeling pregnant enough. And if I don�t feel pregnant enough, is the baby okay? I guess I�ll find out tomorrow. I mean, I may not feel as pregnant as before but I�m definitely looking more pregnant. Hello, belly, where did you come from? Why do you hate buttons so much?

I guess on a scale of 1 to 10 I�m about a 2 in the worried department. Which is really nothing, so I guess I should just shut up.

I was at my parent�s house for Christmas and saw a picture of myself from our trip to Cancun � which was in early November, when I was still in the puking up a lung phase of pregnancy - and HOLY GOD my boobs were HUUUUUUUGGGGEEEEE. I saw the picture and said �What the EFF is up with my BOOBS? THEY�RE ALL I CAN LOOK AT!!� to which my Dad responded, �All I see is the giant sombrero on your head�. Fine, dad, don�t look at my boobs. Whatever.

But seriously, I was full of boob pregnancy at that point. Now that my belly is catching up the boobs are not so ridiculous. Well, in my opinion. Dan thinks they�re still ridiculous. In a good way, I assume.

We moved into our adorable gingerbread house and I LOVE it. Yesterday, during our snow day, (see, I mentioned SNOW!) we ordered a king size bed and our new washer and dryer, and I could just die of excitement. Next up: a new couch! And painting, which I will not be doing because I hate painting, and plus I can always say that my doctor said I can�t, even though I haven�t asked her. That came in handy during the move � �no heavy lifting!� � and I didn�t ask her then either. I figure since she ruled out drinking, why should I have to lift things and paint things?

God, I sound lazy.

4:00 p.m. - 2010-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones