Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I want to be cuddling with him right now...

I'm totally in love.

His wrists have this soft, furry hair on them that I find myself petting absent-mindedly.

Everything feels so natural with him, we know each other so well. It's hard to believe that there was a time when we weren't this close, when we didn't know the tiny details of each other's lives: what kind of shampoo do you use? How many pillows do you have on your bed?

We're going to Hawaii together in less than four weeks. He suggested going somewhere, he suggested Hawaii, he suggested that he pay for it. It's sort of like a dream: I've never had anyone do something like this for me, other than my parents. I'm so excited, and mostly I'm so excited because I'm going with him.

It's different this time around, but also very similar. Different because we're taking our time and enjoying the ride, not discussing marriage and kids. Neither of us is making drastic changes for the relationship, but it fits so well I don't think that's necessary. It's similar because I feel the same pull, the obsession with him, the need to be with him. It's a litle bit sad this time because I know it doesn't last, or at least it didn't before, and I'm not sure if that takes away from the experience this time. I'm still enjoying it, regardless.

We're spending Christmas together, just the two of us. We got a tiny tree together, one that lives in his apartment that Bailey and I visit frequently. I love the little world that we've created - cooking dinner, talking, watching movies, or coexisting peacefully in the same space - I'll read a book while he works in his office.

He's great.

2:18 p.m. - 2008-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones