Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Might Have Done This One Before But Oh Well

1. What bill do you hate paying the most?
Probably the credit card that I got for NO REASON a few years ago with an interest rate that makes puppies cry. I managed to charge up a few thousand dollars worth of crap in about five minutes (hello New Relationship! Would you like to stay in a pricey hotel and drink the entire mini-bar more than once?) and have been slowly paying it off ever since. Thankfully I�ve made a thrillingly significant dent but I want to punch 23-year-old me whenever I get that bill.

2. Where was the last place you had a romantic dinner?
Ristorante Massimo in Portsmouth last Friday night. It was totally an accident that it was romantic but our table was in the wall, in this little nook, and it had throw pillows! When we were seated the three women at the table next to ours turned and gushed, �Oh my god, we were just saying that that table would be perfect for a couple!�

3. Do you regret losing your virginity to who you lost it to?
No, not really. It wasn�t particularly memorable or significant but I was old enough and more than ready so I think I�ve always been glad it happened when it did.

4. If you could go back and change one thing what would it be?
I would have gotten a cab.

5. Name of your first grade teacher?
Mrs. Lojzam. I have no idea how you spell her name, but it�s pronounced �Loy-zam�

6. What do you really want to be doing right now?
Sleeping.

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up?
A dancer, writer, or marine biologist.

8. How many colleges did you attend?
Just one. I was tempted to transfer pretty much the entire time I was there but ultimately I was too lazy to fill out the paperwork.

9. Why did you choose the shirt that you have on right now?
It was clean and work-appropriate. I�m also wearing sun block instead of perfume because the smell makes me happy. Which, ugh, you know the awesome Sun & Sand candle from Yankee candle that smells like a day at the beach? Well I bought a bunch of them at the start of summer and I was raving about the smell so my dad took a whiff and said, �Smells like sun block�. Which, well, he�s RIGHT. But still, way to rain on my parade Dad!

10. GAS PRICES?
Meh. I have a mental block when it comes to looking at the sign that tells you how much gas costs. I just pull into the nearest station, swipe my card, and pump. (Hee, but I love how the question is in all caps, like I�m immediately going to start ranting and raving and ripping out clumps of my hair.)

11. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you, where would it be?
Move anywhere? Um�actually I�m pretty good where I am, and there�s no one I particularly want to be living with right now. Plus can�t you kind of move anywhere you want anyway?

12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
What�s that sound? It can�t be my alarm, it�s too early.

13. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
Tomato juice is goooooood.

14. Favorite style of underwear?
Bikinis.

16. What errand/chore do you despise?
Dishes. I even have a dishwasher and I still hate it.

17. If you didn't have to work, would you volunteer?
Probably not.

18. Get up early or sleep in?
I always feel really good when I get up early on the weekend and have a few extra hours to enjoy, but my bed tricks me into sleeping in more often than not.

19. What is your favorite cartoon character(s)?
Peter from Family Guy.

20. Favorite thing to do at night with a girl or guy?
Duh.

21. Have you found real love yet?
Yes. I hope to find it again someday.

22. When did you first start feeling old?
I think when I realized that I was no longer the youngest person at my company. I used to tell people my age and get the very satisfying, �WHAT? You�re only TWENTY TWO?? You�re like a CHILD!� Not so much anymore.

23. Favorite 80's movie?
I prefer 80�s TV � Designing Women, Golden Girls, Murder She Wrote, old lady stuff like that.

24. Your favorite lunch meat?
Depends. I like lots of different meats. (hee)

25. What do you get every time you go into Sam's Club?
I�ve only been to Sam�s Club once and it was with my dad. I believe I bought a case of beer.

26. Beach or lake?
Beach. Lake�s freak me out because the fish kind of�nibble on you.

27. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
No, I think it serves a purpose: procreation!

29. Favorite guilty pleasure?
I have lots of pleasures and most of them don�t make me feel guilty. Last night I ate sushi and a giant cup of soft-serve on my couch and drank chilled Sauvignon Blanc while channel surfing. That gave me pleasure.

30. Favorite movie you wouldn't want anyone to find out about?
I�m not embarrassed by my love for cheesy stripper movies.

31. What's your drink?
I drink more wine than anything else. I used to drink only red � primarily cab � but I�ve branched out into white because it�s so satisfying in the summer.

32. Cowboy�s or Indian�s?
Neither.

33. Cops or Robbers?
Robbers.

34. Who from high school would you like to run into?
Kristen Evans. What the hell happened to that girl? I bet she�s married with a couple of kids.

35. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
Howard 100.

37. The Cosby Show or The Simpsons?
The Simpsons. Every time I watch the Cosby show I think how embarrassed the kids must have been when they had to dance during the opening credits.

38. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back?
Pretending to be gay. Whoops!

39. Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work?
No. I like nearly all of my coworkers but the person who sits directly outside my office likes to screech things at the top of her ancient lungs and you might say it kind of� grates on me. Luckily she�s only here three days a week and takes lots of vacations.

40. What famous person would you like to have dinner with?
Augusten Burroughs.

43. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?
Hee, yes. Professor K and I once attempted to broil steaks in our hoopty oven and we set some aluminum foil on fire. He jumped around and panicked while I calmly grabbed the fire extinguisher, scanned the instructions, and put out the fire. The steaks turned out great!

44. Last book you read for real?
I�m still finishing The Life of Pi. I don�t remember what I read before that.

45. Do you have a teddy bear?
Yes, I have a Starbucks teddy bear that wears a Red Sox uniform but I don�t cuddle it or anything � I think it�s actually in the pantry right now. All of my other stuffed animals were donated to Bailey�s teething stage five years ago. Well, except for the ones that my mother has kept and moved with her three times� sadly poor Madeleine is now facing visits to Grandma�s house that include rubbing on creepy, thirty-year-old stuffed animals. My brother and I mock our mother for this, don�t worry.

46. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?
Nothing too strange � probably just the few times I had to brush them outside when I was camping.

47. Somewhere in California you've never been and would like to go?
L.A. so I can hang out with Lauren and Audrina�s teeth, and talk shit about Heidi and Spencer.

48. Do you go to church?
Nope. Church is boring.

49. At this point in your life would you rather start a new career or a new relationship?
New relationship.

50. Just how OLD are you?
27

9:13 a.m. - 2007-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones