Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fifty Random Questions

1. Where were you 3 hours ago?
Same place I am now � in my office at work.

2. Who are you in love with?
My tiny niece Madeleine. She has feet! With toes!

3. Have you ever eaten a crayon?
Good god, no. I heartily mock all crayon and paste eaters.

4. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
My Kleenex box is pink, as is a post-it note that is stuck to my computer. And sadly that post-it note has my cell phone number on it because I DON�T KNOW MY OWN PHONE NUMBER.

5. When is the last time you went to the mall?
Huh�good question. I think I skittered through the Arsenal Mall a few weekends ago looking crazed and desperate for a Yankee Candle fix.

6. Are you wearing socks right now?
Yes. And they aren�t even mine!

7. Do you have a car worth over $2,000?
I hope so, it was worth significantly more than that when I (hee, �I�, I�m such a liar) bought it five years ago.

8. When was the last time you drove out of town?
I drove out of Watertown into Newton today, but my last trip out of state was over Memorial Day weekend when I drove to New York to slap some lovin� on my niece. Oh and we celebrated my 27th birthday a bit, too.

9. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days?
No. Movies bore me.

10. Are you hot?
I�m so hot the keys are melting as I type this.

11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
Water.

12. What are you wearing right now?
A bra that I HATE because my only decent bra broke this morning and so I�ve been tugging on my chest all day. Oh and other clothes too. And shoes, even!

13. Do you wash your car or let the car wash do it?
Uhh�what is this washing my car of which you speak? That�s why God made rain, right?

14. Last food that you ate?
A lean cuisine � turkey and sweet potatoes. It was decent.

15. Where were you last week at this time?
Work, of course.

16. Have you bought any clothing items in the last week?
No.

17. When is the last time you ran?
Wow. No idea. I walk briskly every day though, with a little dog and leash.

18. What's the last sporting event you watched?
Bits and pieces of the Red Sox game the other night.

19. What is your favorite animal?
Do I really need to answer this question? If you don�t know, YOU SUCK. And Bailey hates you.

20. Your dream vacation?
Warm, long, fun, and sexy.

21. Last person's house you were in?
Other than my own, that would be Miss Red.

22. Worst injury you've ever had?
I haven�t had any really serious injuries � I broke my pinky once when I was just a tyke, wildly riding my Big Wheel around in our garage. Inexplicably I suddenly drove right into the garage door � this should have prepared me for my driving skills as a teenager.

23. Have you been in love?
Yuppers. It's fun!

24. Do you miss anyone right now?
Nope. Maybe my Bailey, a bit, and I�m ridorkulously excited to hang out with friends and family this weekend.

25. Last play you saw?
I saw a crappy production of Cinderella last year.

26. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
My hooters.

27. What are your plans for tonight?
Friends over, drinkin�, incurring the wrath of my neighbors.

28. Who is the last person you sent a MySpace message or comment?
My sis-in-law, in response to a cute video she posted of Madeleine. Her legs are all kicky! (Uh, Madeleine�s, not Kristin�s) Oh and P.S., it was posted through Bailey�s MySpace page because I killed my own. I had my reasons and I stand by them THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

29. Next trip you are going to take?
Tuesday after work I�m driving down to Plymouth to hump The Rock.

30. Ever go to camp?
Yes. It was HORRIBLE. That�s not even a joke.

31. Were you an honor roll student in school?
I was fucking brilliant in school. That's not a joke either.

32. What do you want to know about the future?
When am I going to get laid again?

33. Are you wearing any perfume or cologne?
Not today. Usually I am, though.

34. Are you due sometime this year for a doctor's visit?
I almost went to the eye doctor yesterday because my eyeball was all owey, but it stopped hurting. I suppose I should see the usual doctors but I haven�t made any effort to schedule appointments, which means by now they won�t have any availability until 2008.

35. Where is your best friend?
She knows where she is.

36. How is your best friend?
Awesome. Gorgeous. Bright. Funny. Sweet.

37. Do you have a tan?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

38. What are you listening to right now?
My coworker bang around in the office next to mine. It�s not his office, though, so�WTF?

39. Do you collect anything?
I used to collect shot glasses but I don�t anymore. I have way too many of them and nowhere to put them. Turns out shot glasses? Not so classy.

40. Who is the biggest gossiper you know?
Probably me.

41. Last time you got stopped by a cop or pulled over?
On a drive to VT a few years ago. Nothing came of it, though.

42. Have you ever drank your soda from a straw?
I drink everything with a straw.

43. What does your last text message say?
Hi there! How are? I�m in my car sweating.

44. Do you like hot sauce?
Love!

45. Last time you took a shower?
6:45 this morning.

46. Do you need to do laundry?
Grrrrrrrrr

47. What is your heritage?
Irish and Polish. I could make jokes about that but why bother.

48. Are you someone's best friend?
Yup, I most certainly am.

49. Are you rich?
Uhh..yes? Like a pound cake?

50. What were you doing at 12AM last night?
Trying to sleep and sucking at it. I had the jimmy leg and felt like I was burning up. Alka Seltzer Cold Plus did the trick.

3:58 p.m. - 2007-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones