Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So Far in 2006...

1. Have you had more than 5 different serious relationships?:
This year? Five �serious� relationships in eleven months? Is that even possible?

2. Have you had your birthday?:
Yes, for like two weeks. Complete with fuzzy pink tiara that read �Birthday Princess�. I even wore it to walk Bailey. I am the Paris Hilton of Hillside Road.

3. Been to church?:
I kept meaning to go to St. Patrick�s in Watertown, mainly to scope it out as a wedding locale, but never got around to it.

4. Cried yet?:
Yeah, a couple of times. Not anything serious, though.

6. Pulled an all nighter?:
No WAY. I am suddenly Gotta Go To Bed Girl. I get tahred.

7. Drank Starbucks?:
Many many of my not-so-hard-earned dollars get spent at Starbucks. Basically it just takes Starbucks and the Coolidge liquor store to keep me alive.

8. Went shopping?:
A few times, but always out of necessity. Like, �Oh I don�t own a bathing suit and I�m going to Aruba next week�.

9. Been camping?:
I was supposed to go camping but somehow that never happened. Reflecting on that I�m kind of glad we didn�t go � lying in a tent with no TV could be�difficult.

10. Been to the beach?:
Yup. And this year I did not turn Lobster like I did last year.

11. Bought something for no reason?:
I did that today.

12. Met someone?:
Yeah I�ve met a bunch of folks, most of them delightful.

13. Been out of state?:
Indiana. Boo. Vermont. Yay! Maine. Yay! Connecticut. Yay! God, I sound like a New England snob.

14. Gone Snowboarding?:
No. The only way I enjoy snow is safely indoors with a steaming drink and some seasonally-scented candles.

15. Hugged someone?:
Yes oh yes. Many hugs.

16. Slept in someone elses bed?:
Not really. I mean, I have slept in other beds besides my own but they were vacation beds, not beds belonging to some random guy that I screwed.

17. Snuck someone over?:
Hmm. I can�t think of anyone. Usually I just invite them.

18. Gotten some in a car?:
Kisses. Probably a boob grab or too. I mean, I�ve had MY boob grabbed, I have not been the grabber of the boob.

19. Gone over your cell phone bill?:
Once or twice. I still have no idea how my plan works. I send 800 text messages in a week and my bill remains constant. I call Kevin on my way home from work to ask what he wants at the grocery store and my bill is $200. What�s up T-Mobile?

20. Been called a whale?:
Oh my god I REALLY hope not. I might have called myself a whale but that�s okay.

21. Drove somewhere?:
Yup. Work.

22. Is there something you regret?:
Gaining all the weight back that I spent so much time losing. That kinda sucked.

23. Last thing you bought?:
Random shit on my lunch break. Gatorade. Contact lens solution. Dog biscuits. A bottle of vodka. Hey! I should have put some of that vodka in my Gatorade�

24. Last Person you hugged?:
Kev last night. He was very snuggly.

25. Last Person to call you?:
Non-work related was probably Kevin yesterday.

26. When was the last time you felt stupid?:
Um. Probably yesterday. I was such a loser yesterday.

27.Who was the last person who saw you cry?:
My mom on Friday. I had good fucking reason, though, and she cried too. I love my mom. Oh wait, I also cried a little bit last night because Kevin and I started talking about when we think Bailey will die and I just got all, �NO! CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT BAILEY!�

28. Who was the last person who made you cry?:
Myself, I guess, for being so fucking morbid.

29. The last person you danced with?:
I �danced� a bit with Kev, Mom, and Dad at the Death Cab concert on Friday night. Before that I can�t remember � maybe Cara�s wedding in July? I danced with Meredith and Liz.

30. Who did you last yell at?:
Bailey. She was being a bad girl.

31. How many times did you get in trouble with the cops?:
Zero. *knock wood vigorously*

SOME FACTS
01. Hometown?:
See? This question always gets me. I spent ten years in South Windsor, CT but I went to high school in Baltimore, MD so I think BOTH are my hometown.

02. Natural hair color?:
Blond. Really.

04. Hair style?:
Long, straight. BO-ring. Can�t afford a snappy do, though.

05. Height?:
5'11"

06. Mood?:
Pretty positive. But my tummy hurts.

NINE THINGS ABOUT YOUR LOVE LIFE
01. Do you believe in love?:
Absolutely

02. Why did your LAST relationship fail?:
Because I�m not gay and that was a big problem.

04. Have you ever been heartbroken?:
Not really. I�ve been sad and stuff but never really had to spend tons of time recovering from a failed relationship. I consider myself lucky.

05. Have you ever broken someone's heart?:
Yes, unfortunately. I used to think that was something to be proud of, now I realize it�s just awful.

06. Have you ever loved someone but never told them?:
I have adored people and never told them but I don�t think it ever got to the love stage.

07. Are you afraid of commitment?:
NO! Bring it on.

08. Would you ever date one of your exes?:
No. I only have two significant exes anyway, and they both live really far away.

09. Have you ever had a secret admirer?:
Hmm� I hope so! I hope I have one right now.

8 THINGS
01. Love or lust?:
Love

03. Night or day?:
Night

04. One night stands or relationships?:
Relationships with occasionally permitted one night stands.

05. Tv or internet?:
Internet

06. Pepsi or Coke?:
Coke

07. Wild night out or romantic night in?:
Probably romantic night in but I could use a few wild nights thrown in every now and again.

08. Black or white?:
Black

TEN EMOTIONS
01. Are you missing someone right now?:
Yes

02. Are you happy?:
Yes.

03. Are you talking to anyone right now?:
No. But I did just sneeze.

04. Are you eating?:
A bag of chewy runts. Oh. That�s probably why my tummy hurts.

05. Are you German?:
No, but I enjoy their sausages and beer. And Oktoberfest!

06. Are you Mexican?:
No, but I enjoy their guacamole like it�s my job.

07. Are you French?:
No, but my last name is.

08. Are you Italian?:
Only by injection. Kev is half.

09. Are your parents still married?:
Yes and usually happily. My parents are the best.

10. Do you like someone right now?
I like my BFC�s. In fact, I love them!

4:15 p.m. - 2006-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones