Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update: Quiz

What is your current favorite song/album?
I�ve been listening to the soundtrack to �The Last Kiss� quite a bit lately because my father gave me a burned copy. Particularly track 4 � Warning Sign by Coldplay � and track 7 � Hide and Seek by Imogen Heap. It�s the first album I�ve had in a long time that I can listen to all the way through. And I�m NO kind of Coldplay fan so it�s a pleasant surprise.

What song do you currently hate?
Umm�nothing comes to mind at the moment. Songs I don�t like don�t stay on long enough for me to familiarize myself with them.

What's the next album you're going to buy?
I don�t think I�ll be spending any money on albums anytime soon. Limewire is more my budget. Plus my dad is the Music Man and he burns me whatever I want, and even things that I don�t know I want. (see: The Last Kiss)

What's the best advice ever given to you?
To never lose my sense of wonder
To always get my fill to eat but always hunger
That I never take one single breath for granted
And God forbid love ever leave me empty-handed
That I still feel small when I stand beside the ocean
That whenever one door closes another one opens
That I�ll give faith a fighting chance
And that when I get the chance to sit it out or dance�
That I�ll dance

What are your nicknames?
Carly is a nickname in itself, but also Bunnette, chillier, BabyGirl, and Mama.

If you were born a member of the opposite sex, what would your name be?
I think my parents once told me David. (Woo Red!)

In the situation above, what would you want your name to be?
A name that meant I had a gigantic penis and rockhard abs.

If you had a choice, would you drop your last name?
Probably not, I like having a last name. But my first name is uncommon enough that I�m usually the only one of my kind that someone knows, so I could probably get away with just a first name.

What heritage does your last name imply?
French. When I lived in New Orleans my first day of every class I was always identified in a way that made both my first and last names sound incredibly French. I am not French, though, I am Polish and Irish.

What's your facial structure like?
Eyes, nose, cheekbones. The usual.

What do you think of redheads?
I have a strong love for the redhead, seeing as my father, uncle and grandfather are all (or were, in the case of my now-white-haired grandfather) redheads.

Can you touch your nose with your tongue?
No. I also can�t whistle, which is something I�ve never quite gotten over.

Toy you always wanted but never got as a child?
These childhood questions always stump me. I think probably the Barbie Dream House, but I�m not clear on whether or not I ever asked for it.

Luke Skywalker or Han Solo?
Han Solo. I always thought Luke Skywalker was a whiney little bitch.

Top three celebrities you wanna do?
Mike Mussina. Ron Livingston. I kind of have a type. Also, randomly, Artie Lange.

Who is popular that you hate?
I hate to say it but Paris Hilton. I don�t know why I hate her, and I think I sort of used to love her, but I can probably chalk it up to jealousy or something equally lame.

What's the last movie you saw that scared you?
I can�t think of a recent movie, but I just read �Cell� by Stephen King and that felt like a scary movie. Phone People versus Normies. EEEEH! Actually, that�s kind of how things are anyway, Mr. Bluetooth Earpiece.

You're sentenced to death and it's the morning of your lethal injection. What will your last meal be?
Tomatoes with mozzarella drizzled with olive oil and heavily salted. Iceberg lettuce with green olives, red onion, yellow peppers, and spicy ranch dressing mixed with olive oil and red wine vinegar. Guacamole and chips, soft tacos supreme from Taco Bell with lots of Fire sauce, and chicken fries from Burger King. Ice cold beer.

What's something that most people do that you've never done?
You know? I can�t think of a thing.

Before you die, where do you want to go?
Everywhere.

What's something you'd really like to do but probably won't ever do?
Not have to work.

If you had to marry someone at the age of 12, who would it be?
I used to have a HUGE thing for Alec Baldwin.

What's something most people don't know about you?
I�m insanely anxious and I throw up almost every morning just from nerves. I have a lovely prescription for that problem but I rarely take it � or, I should say, I rarely take it the way that I�m supposed to.

What's a weapon to suit your personality, habits, and abilities?
Martial arts. I have always fantasized about kicking someone�s ass using only my own limbs.

What makes an awesome party?
Lots and lots of laughing. If I leave and my stomach hurts then I had a great time.

What's your favorite TV show?
Murder She Wrote. Seriously.

What's your favorite quote?
Hmm. How about: �If I could take it all back now I wouldn�t. I would a did more shit that people said that I shouldn�t�. - Eminem

What's your material obsession?
You know? I never have any money but I can�t think of a single thing that I buy with any regularity, other than food. I wish it was clothes but I can�t stand shopping.

What's the next holiday that you'll celebrate?
Thanksgiving, probably. Oh wait, I guess Halloween since I�ve been invited to my first Halloween-themed party in years. Any suggestions for a costume?

What's something most people would consider an insult but you don't mind having said about/to you?
I used to be told that I was intimidating and I always took that as a compliment. I don't think I'm intimidating anymore, though.

What's your favorite thing about where you live?
Feeling at home even though I have only lived here for four years.

What's your least favorite thing about where you live?
Probably the weather from February to April. Gray, wet, cold, and flat. It gets a little old.

You suddenly have to flee the country and adopt an alias. What is it?
Carlypahnts McGillicuddy

Pick one state in the U.S. to get rid of permanently.
No.

Where are you right now?
In the office listening to Bailey sigh dramatically and Kevin press the little buttons on his video game. I should be making a salad to accompany dinner but my hands are too cold.

What did you do last night?
Gave Bailey a bath. Watched Murder She Wrote. Read a bit. Drank some Michelob Ultra. Slept under two blankets.

If you had to pick one of these three jobs, would you be a policeman, fireman, or serial killer?
Serial killer. I�d rather be bad for a living. But I�d only kill awful people, like small-minded church goers and Link**e consultants.

Would you be a doctor, surgeon, or solider?
God, none of the above. What�s a solider anyway?

Would you be a banker, lawyer, or writer?
A writer.

Would you be a pilot, forensic scientist, or ninja?
Forensic scientist.

8:31 p.m. - 2006-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones