Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

It's a weird feeling, knowing that you're being stalked. You're holding your breakfast in one hand, a cup of iced coffee in the other, and the least you'd think your stalker could do is hold the door, right?

In other words, I hate people that follow me from the cafeteria to my desk so they can ask me questions. That just seems odd to me, keeping a polite distance but meanwhile I totally know they're right behind me, breathing.

I'm really glad our receptionist will only be here until the end of September. I feel bad that her contract has run out but I'm tired of her shuffling up to my desk to announce the latest goings on of her roommate and her roommate's husband. I mean, really, it's one thing to smile and nod about a coworker's personal life, it is quite another thing to smile and nod about a coworker's roommate's personal life.

Our weekend trip to Maine never happened, due to some transportation difficulties, and I think I'm in mourning for the beach weekend that never happened. The weekend was fine but it was not quite the relaxing, getting-away-from-it-all experience that I needed. I did get to spend Saturday afternoon and Sunday with Bailey, though. That was nice.

Still, if I want the planned Labor Day trip to Vermont to still take place I need to get my car into the shop ASAP. Nothing is standing between me and one last trip to Vermont while the pool is open.

9:06 a.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones