Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keeping On

Well, the place I interviewed at on Monday doesn't want me back for a second interview. I'm not surprised, and I might have turned down a second interview anyway, but for some reason it still makes me feel like shit.

The job was not a good fit for me, and I didn't feel any sort of click with the people I met. It would have been an amazing career move but I basically had no experience with the work they needed me to do.

I just hate the rejection, and the fact that I don't get to make the decision. I had a much more devastating rejection a few weeks ago where, after two awesome interviews, I was committed to taking the job if it was offered. And it was not offered because, despite my awesomeness, I had too much experience.

And now I don't have enough experience.

I cried about the loss of that other job because I felt like it should be mine. This newest job I didn't even want, but I did want the validation of being wanted.

I know, I know, give myself six months, don't take it personally, the right opportunity will come along...

but FUCK, I HATE this shit.

4:21 p.m. - 2006-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones