Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tivo Addict

Do you want to know what I've been up to for the last two days? I mean, besides work?

I have been Tivo-ing my ass off.

Yup, that's right, the Professor surprised me with a big box of Tivo on Tuesday. The minute it was installed I started bleep blooping away, programming Rachael Ray and Paula Deen, Law & Order, The Hills, etc.

I have been hogging the Tivo. It is like my third pet. Before I leave for work I tell Bailey and Hunter, "Be nice to the Tivo!"

God I love TV.

It has been raining for a couple of days straight and I find myself looking at the calendar and being shocked when I read June. June? How is that possible? It's chilly and rainy and gray. Although it does make it easier to stay inside and watch TV for hours at a time.

Contact with The Ex over the past month or so have been sporadic at best. We kept it to only that one phone call and have only emailed a few times since. It seems we don't have much to talk about. She even went so far as to mention a love interest and then play the pronoun game with me. Um...why? I sent her an email back today and teased her about it, because I see no reason not to point it out. What does she care if I know she's dating a man or a woman?

I guess we don't feel any closeness at all and are not actively trying to rectify that. So it's kind a non-issue. The sucky part is that it has killed my anticipation of one day getting in touch with her again. I used to wonder when it would happen and how it would go. Now it has happened and it's just boring.

You know how I wrote that entry about being worried? I think my motivation for that entry was probably the frustration that comes with being an adult. I don't know if having a birthday spurred it on or what, but it just seems like there are so many details to deal with all the time. Which, duh. I just felt like addressing that fact.

I didn't want anyone to think I'm depressed or unhappy with my life. Things are generally pretty damn good, and I try to acknowledge that as much as I can. I just get fed up worrying about money (hello current v. bad situation with my checking account), an upcoming move, my job, my stupid car, etc.

Luckily Tivo has come into my life and numbs my brain to all the outside anxiety.

11:08 a.m. - 2006-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones