Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Birthday Is Tomorrow

Today is my last day as a 25 year old. Woo!

Is 26 late twenties? Mid to late? I don�t know. I don�t think I care. I did have someone tell me on Sunday that �26 was REALLY hard for me. Like, the hardest birthday EVER�. To which I thought, �why?�

Tomorrow I will not be at work. Go me! I decided that it�s just no fun working on your birthday, regardless of how your coworkers pitch in to help you celebrate. So I�ll be getting my nails done with my mom in the morning, having lunch with her, and then going out to dinner with Professor K in the evening.

Saturday we did my Birthday Bar Crawl and the theme for the night was tequila. We started out at a Mexican place drinking GIANT margaritas and eating guacamole, then hopped our way in the direction of the car. I got my mother a Red Headed Slut (hee!) and she countered with Jose Cuervo. To which I said Oh No You Didn�t and bought a round of Jose for the table. Many beers were consumed as well, and I think other stuff too.

My parents gave me presents, one of which was TWO TICKETS TO THE DAVE MATTHEWS CONCERT AT FENWAY IN JULY!

WOO!

Professor K was all confused, like, �Cool. You�re going to the concert with�someone�your dad?� And we were all like, �NO! THEY ARE FOR YOU TOO. YOU AND ME! CONCERT!� and then he got all excited. Dave Matthews!

If you think I don�t have a crown at home that is pink and says �Birthday Princess� on it, then you would be mistaken. And if you think that I haven�t been wearing it since Saturday then, again, you would be mistaken. I take my birthday VERY seriously, people. So seriously that I find ways to celebrate it at least three times.

Bar Crawl Saturday = 1. Actual Day Festivities =2. Trip to New York on Saturday to visit my brother and SIL and pick up loot = 3. And if you count the work party on Friday then that would be 4.

Hate me. I�m fine with that.

10:12 a.m. - 2006-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones