Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only in Massachusetts

This morning I stopped at Dunkin Donuts for my typical Giant Coffee, iced now to reflect the change of season.

While waiting for the clerk to add my shot of espresso I listened to the man next to me place his order with a noticeable local accent.

I couldn't help but smile when he ordered his coffee with Splenda, and then corrected himself and asked for "Splender".

I don't understand it but if it ends with an "a" then you've got to add an "r".

11:04 a.m. - 2006-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones