Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tiny Dancer

I think I'm trying to open myself, and my decisions, up to scrutiny by writing about this here.

Theatrics aside, this is the event that I have dreaded with great anticipation for the past almost-year.

I knew she was going to contact me too. I could feel it. Even today, after five months of absence, I wrote a letter-style entry to her in my Her Specific blog. As I was writing the entry as if I was talking to her I wondered, "Why after all this time..."

I got home and checked my email and I knew why...because she has been thinking of me too.

Birthday Month approaches and here we go again.

I told the Professor and he made a lock-jawed No Big Deal face and said, "I'm watching TV" when I tried to pursue a conversation. And so I did the only thing I could think of, grab him and pull him so he was laying with his head on my chest. And I held on tight until he was snoring soundly and gripping me tightly.

He sent me surprise flowers at work again on Tuesday, thanking me for curing him of the Black Lung (incidentally, thanks for the comment Alice - he's just got a really shitty cough, and I immediately dubbed it the Black Lung to make him laugh). The surprise flowers are beautiful, with purple and red flowers, and a brown teddy bear that he named Beeker.

The women at my office are officially horrifically jealous and reminding me to get a manicure every two seconds. I told the Professor this and he laughed and I whined, "But it makes it so much harder to wait when I'm being asked about it at work every day!" And he responded with the best, most stomach-twirling words, words that got me excited again.

He's the fucking BEST.

I just got off the phone with my mutual friend with the ex and she got an email that is basically identical to the one I got. And we're both kind of "meh" and planning to sleep on the issue. She'll probably call her tomorrow night, I plan to email her tomorrow morning. I can't quite work myself up to a phone conversation - maybe this weekend, who knows.

We're both hesitant to get involved in her life after all this time, after all the bullshit.

9:55 p.m. - 2006-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones