Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would You?

How has it been eight days since I wrote something?

I spent today at home, playing Nurse Carly to my poor Professor K. He has contracted a terrible case of the Black Lung and it is my joy to try and cure him.

I swear to god I've found my calling. Admittedly I come from the womb of a nurse but this whole fetching ginger ale and making peanut butter and fluff sandwiches for the desperately ill is TOTALLY up my alley.

I can hear the poor Professor hacking up his dainty lungs even as I type, headphones firmly plugged in. He's trying to sleep, trying to let the codeine-soaked cough medicine hit him, I am not ignoring him.

I am not going to drink his codeine-soaked cough medicine.

Seriously.

Would you trust me with your children?

11:12 p.m. - 2006-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones