Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Afternoon Photos

Professor K is currently returning his newly-21 brother to his cah, which he will use to drive himself back to college.

I am using my alone time to make sweet love to the digital camera, and to ponder whether or not 3:25 p.m. is too early to break out the vodka.

Here is Bailey, moments ago, having reclaimed the guest room bed as her OWN, goddammit!

Isn't she so cute? Especially now that you know she doesn't have rabies?

OH! We got a new addition to the house yesterday. Wanna see it? Okay, here it is:

It's a Big TV! It's hand-me-down from our landlord but it's BIG! And Professor K is going to annoint it with his man juice he is so in love. We are going to have to rewatch all of our DVD's so we can see how they look on the Big TV.

For comparison, this was our living room before:

And after:

See the difference?

BIG TV!

And now here is a true reveal.

This is what our bedroom looks like AS WE SPEAK.

Wait. As I WRITE.

Do you think I should clean? Would it make you feel better to know that this is the AFTER picture from me doing 98 million loads of laundry this past week?

Yeah, I know.

Well, I think it's time to go frolic in the freezer. I'll give you three guesses what lives in our freezer, and the first two don't count.

Hint: it rhymes with Hodka.

Tootles!

3:14 p.m. - 2006-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones