Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mental Health Day

I'm taking a little mental health day.

God, it feels fucking great to be able to enjoy a sunny 65-degree spring day. I drove out to my folks house with Bailey. They're on vacation this week and asked that I pick up their mail and fill their birdfeeders. I thought it would also be a great place to enjoy the quiet and the yard on a beautiful day.

Bailey and I started out just sitting out on the deck enjoying the sun. I took a few tokes, threw her ball for her in the backyard, and sipped some D&D coffee.

We just got back from a really long walk through all the trails in the woods behind their house. Alone, quiet, we were just wandering around and crunching through pine needles.

I had to take my light sweater off at one point, that's how nice and warm it is today. When we got back Bailey drank a TON of water, not she's resting at my feet.

I think it's been way too long since I've had a day like today. Just being quiet and thoughtful and enjoying the company of a dog. Every time I saw a person out on the trails the two of us would turn and go the other way. I just wanted to escape for a while.

I don't know what we'll do for the rest of the day. Probably head back home and enjoy the deck. At some point I'll get some responsible shit done - laundry, maybe, or at least fix myself some food. The drive home in this weather should be amazing, though.

I hope everyone else is having a good day too, in whatever form.

12:00 p.m. - 2006-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones