Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chocolate Shame

I just buried a Hershey with Almonds wrapper in my garbage, under a pile of other shit, so no one would see it and accuse me of falling off the wagon.

But I NEEDED that fucking candy bar like you would not believe. I have cramps ("crampies" according to Professor K) up the asshole right now, HORRIBLE ACHING ones that are apparently immune to Advil. I had to limp to the vending machine to get my candy bar and then the machine wouldn't take my dollar! So I decided to put my dollar in the soda machine and then request my money back. And it took my dollar and gave me only a quarter! And so I paid 75 cents for nothing. Because I didn't WANT a soda so I didn't even bother to push the button to get one anyway.

[When did they remove the cent option from the number keys at the top of the keyboard? Did that just happen? Didn't it used to be up there?]

I had to walk all the way back to my desk to get change and I just switched purses and so my usual pile of change wasn't there. I managed to scrape up 75 cents but I needed (desperately) a dime to get a tampon from the bathroom and I DO NOT HAVE A DIME. Suck.

The GREAT news, though, is that I am not pregnant. I was getting a wee bit nervous about the whole potential baby situation. And so now I am glad to have my crampies but I had to eat a chocolate bar. That's okay though, I was planning to drink Anniversary Champagne tonight anyway. Might as well be consistent.

Tomorrow is a new day!

This work day needs to end. Like, seriously.

Oh! But did I mention that Evil Landlord and his Evil Family are on vacation ALL WEEK LONG??!! The silence is overwhelmingly lovely. They left Sunday and we have the whole house until next Sunday - bliss. I'm sure Bailey is currently chilled out on the bed at home, sniffing the sweet spring smells wafting in from the window I left cracked open. No screaming and banging children today. Lucky Bay.

Two hours and fifteen minutes.

2:40 p.m. - 2006-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones