Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two Years!

Happy Anniversary to me and Professor K!

Saturday night we went to this awesome restaurant to celebrate. We drank expensive, delicious wine, ate cheese and meat and chocolate, and had a BLAST. It was such a sweet, cozy little restaurant and fondue is the kind of thing that takes a while to eat so you can't really rush.

There's still a bottle of champagne in our fridge that we never drank so hopefully we'll get to that tonight. I'm cheerfully throwing off the shackles of my diet (again) to celebrate two great years with the Professor.

He changed his song on his MySpace page today to honor our anniversary, how cute is that!

Two years ago we had already been dating for five days. We went out for the first time on a Monday night, and spent Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday together. Saturday morning we woke up together and had sex for the first time - that's when he called me his gilfriend. So really what we're celebrating today is the anniversary of our sex. Go us!

Two years ago today we went out to breakfast at IHOP and while we were there I got a phone call from my fuck buddy John. He'd been my f.b. pretty much since I moved to Massachusetts and I always kept him around, no matter who I was dating. And I KNEW I was going to marry Professor K and so right there in the IHOP, in front of the Professor, I told John that I was seeing someone and it was getting serious and that I didn't want to see him anymore. And we haven't spoken since. I gave up my solid f.b. connection for Professor K! Without a second thought! Two years ago today!

How romantic is THAT?

Seriously, though, I really love him. The last two years have been the best and the most fun of my adult life. I love you Professor K.

9:28 a.m. - 2006-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones