Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Engagement Chicken

Thursday Thursday ThursDAY!

Thursday Thursday ThursDAY!

Those fucking Aruba pictures are driving me bonkers. Am I retarded? Rather than uploading them all to this here page I thought I'd use flickr. But then I don't know HOW to use flickr and it seems like you can't upload a whole folder at once, only one at a time. And frankly I lose interest in the pictures after about the first two seconds.

BUT! Professor K has uploaded a few to his MySpace page so if you're interested, go here. I don't know if that'll work or not - you probably have to login to MySpace as a user first, but I tried. Another alternative is to go to my page on MySpace (if you know it, which you SHOULD) and click on my first Top 8er (Kevin) and click on View More Pictures. His page is scary-pants and takes forever to load but you can do that pretty quickly. Then there's ME! In a bathing suit! (Kind of) And ME! Looking sexified in the airport! (Uh, it's 4 a.m. in the pic so "sexified" might be debatable). Anyway, there you go. Problem solved.

I'll still be doing an entry on my trip, I know it's been a week, but I want to capture it for myself too so I'd best get on it. Maybe this weekend when I have more time to lounge and reflect.

Work drama! Woohoo! I got dragged in my boss's office to hear her rip a few coworkers new assholes today. She used bad language even! It was thrilling. I have this feeling that things around here are going to change soon, within the next year, and some faces will be missing. Not that anyone's on the chopping block but a house divided against itself cannot stand. Or something. You know. Lincoln.

Getting back on my diet after a week of debauchery has been H.A.R.D. I haven't cheated or anything but I'm not being as strict as I was just before the trip. It's getting a tiny bit easier, today seems to be the best day, but GOD I just want to DRINK A GALLON OF BOOZE. And eat fried deliciousness of all sorts. Dammit. I know this is my make it or break it week - if I let myself extend my "vacation" then two weeks from now I'll be eating donuts for breakfast.

Upcoming trips: Vermont either next weekend or some other random April weekend (woo!), Long Island over Memorial Day weekend for to see my brother and SIL's new house. Woo again! I don't know what else. Mental commitment to go to the beach a bunch this summer: strong.

I've had two weird dreams that are marriage-related since I got back from Aruba. Sunday I had a dream that I was trying on hideous wedding gowns and this weird sales lady kept trying to make me try on beige rayon blouses and matching cullottes, telling me it was all the rage for brides. I thought that was kind of odd. But then last night I had a dream that I was at my bridal shower/bachelorette party (I don't know, it made sense in the dream) and nobody came and nobody brought gifts and no one had planned anything. My uncle was there and he suggested we go get ice cream. ICE CREAM! For a BACHELORETTE PARTY! I was disheartened.

So are these dreams about me being a loser? Or dreams about my subconscious *cough* obsession with marriage?

I had lunch with my dad yesterday and we talked about lots of fun stuff but then we actually talked about me getting married. Like with actual discussion of a wedding and guests and potential locations. Not in a creepy WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO STOP LIVING IN SIN way. My dad was acknowledging that Professor K and I having been together for two years now and that there is a strong possibility that a wedding may have to be planned in the next few years. Which was COOL because my dad is SO not the type of person to talk about something that seems farfetched. I didn't tell Professor K about our conversation for fear of terrifying him that my dad is obsessed with us getting married, but it was a fun conversation.

So...engagement may be a ways off or it could be right around the corner. I have a feeling it's STILL a ways off *sigh* but...I hold out hope for a sudden surprise.

I still refuse to make the engagement chicken.

11:45 a.m. - 2006-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones