Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sad Receptionist

I read celebrity gossip sites all day long (I know) and I just finished a little tidbit on how Diddy apparently visited the cheapest whore house in Brazil. Or something. I didn't memorize it.

But "Diddy", his latest and greatest nickname, is hard for me to swallow. Mainly because in Bailey Speak Professor K's name is "Diddy". Kind of a squeaky, high-pitched, pseudo-British version of the word "Daddy". Again, I know. But it is SO CUTE! "She" will squeak "Diddy! Diddy!" with excited glee pretty much any and every time of day.

So yeah, Diddy needs to change his name again. Somehow I cannot comfortably equate him with my adorable velvety-snouted bunny.

Another pre-vacation milestone has passed! Today was my last presentation thingy until AFTER I return from Aruba. Woo! Someone will be covering for me while I'm gone - on that Tuesday morning at 8:30 a.m. I will be laying on the beach, sunglasses on, slathered in coconut-scented deliciousness, and pondering the merits of pina colada versus margarita. That will be better than stuttering and breathing French Roast breath all over disgrunted new employees. I think.

The latest work drama (I use the term "work" loosely) is an attempt by The Cheater and Her Boyfriend to set up Sad Receptionist with Her Boyfriend's Sad Friend.

Quick rundown of Sad Receptionist: 33 years old, part-time waitress, full-time receptionist, single, lives with best friend and FIANCE of best friend, lives vicariously through everyone in her life. Desperately wants husband and children, zero prospects because makes zero effort.

Oh, and did I mention that she hates your guts? I mean, not to your face, but behind your back and with eye daggers of jealousy. She wishes you dead so she can steal your Professor K - oh, sorry, I mean boyfriend - and run off and make little receptionist babies.

Okay, seriously! One time I came home from work and Professor K asked me, "Who is this Sad Receptionist girl?". Turns out he had called to speak to me and when she picked up the phone she decided to have some kind of weirdo conversation with him. Not just your normal, 'OH! Hi Professor K - nice to speak to you. Sure, let me get Carly". More creepy and personal than that. But I wasn't there so I don't know exactly what was said. Enough to creep him out, though.

So The Cheater is also a Fixer-upper and she and Her Boyfriend hatched a plan to hook up his soon-to-be-divorced friend (I know) with our soon-to-be-suicidal Sad Receptionist. So far no progress has been made but The Cheater just called me and told me that Her Boyfriend sent Sad Receptionist a picture of his soon-to-be-divorced friend. Yesterday. And she hasn't said anything! So I have to go get the scoop - DID she get the picture? WAS he cute? IS she interested in dating him? WHY didn't she tell us she got the picture?

Stay tuned...

10:02 a.m. - 2006-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones