Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bowling

I bowled my best game ever on Saturday night - a 154. I know that's not *amazing* or anything but it felt really good.

We're maybe supposed to go bowling again tonight (feel free to call me Trudy, by the way, it's a more appropriate bowling name) and I'm hoping to get a 155. I'll just go up a point every time I bowl and then I'll have a perfect game.

Oh yes bowling, how I love thee.

I went malling yesterday for the first time in ages and did the dreaded pre-Aruba bathing suit try-on. Shockingly it ended up being pretty painless and I left with two suits that I love. I think the fact that I just dropped six pounds in two weeks made it easy to look at myself in the mirror - it's so nice to see less flesh in certain places that I didn't notice the other flaws as much.

The new suits are awesome. They're both two-piece but the top part is like a tank top in that it is long enough to meet to the bottoms. That way the belly is covered but can be easily exposed for sun getting. I modeled them for the Professor when I got home and he liked them in an extra special way so I done good.

Aruba is three weeks away and I can't wait, but a part of me still can't believe it's really happening. We've both been saving money and we shouldn't have a problem paying for anything based on the numbers we shared last night. But everything is happening so perfectly - the trip is free, the flights are scheduled perfectly, we found my passport before I shelled out money for more, I found two bathing suits I love, and I've successfully lost enough weight as of today to make the trip fun and not awkward and embarrassing.

My efforts to drink less have been very successful and have positively affected work, my relationship, and of course my weight. It's subtle changes, not big dramatic ones, but I'm more rested for work, less dependent on caffeine, and I'm also more patient, friendlier, and more clear-headed. Both at home and at work. I'm feeling really proud of myself for breaking a bad habit.

Today I found a restaurant for our two-year anniversary dinner and I'm excited to try it. It's a fondue and wine place and it sounds yummy and fun. I emailed reservations and we'll go on the 25th, not the 27th (it's a Monday, gross).

And now, from the mouth of Professor K:

I love Professor K

And he loves me.

He's sitting next to me now bonding with the Bailey. I think it's time to go get some food.

3:20 p.m. - 2006-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones