Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dump on me

I think I just realized that a lot of my problems with work stem from my feeling that I am used as a punching bag on a daily basis.

And for the longest time I've been all, "But my BOSS is so supportive and THAT is what makes the difference."

But again, just now, I realized that SHE is a big part of the whole punching bag thing.

She hits me a few times a day with guilt-trip or insult-laden emotional shit.

She dumps her own baggage on me and then won't take the time or make the effort to listen to mine.

And after thinking about that I realized that she is NOT the great boss/friend combination that I've been imagining, but is instead a shitty, unprofessional boss and also a totally one-sided friend.

I support her and make her look good, and she dumps her shit on me and then leaves early.

What is wrong with this picture?

3:53 p.m. - 2006-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones