Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work is really WORKY

Yesterday sucked goat balls.

If you happened to catch my 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. entry before it got locked up then you know some of the drama. I apologize for the lockage but that entry is REALLY NSFW. Not that anything I write ever is, but this one? A doozy.

My work day was non-stop rushing around and anxiety and fuck ups and crappola. Punctuated by interruptions by a certain someone who just wanted to chit chat about something I shouldn't be involved in in the first place.

BUT! Last night was suddenly and out of nowhere a really great night.

We didn't do anything but we had lots of fun - when Professor K got home he put on his brand new "Trust me, I'm a doctor" T-shirt that I bought him at Urban Outfitters. How cute is that?

Please, it is SO cute.

We watched some Project Runway together and I know he only watched it because I told him I had a horrible day. I didn't want to talk about my horrible day, I just wanted to not talk about it. And what better way than Project Runway?

Bailey was particularly charming last night, out of nowhere she ate something like five bowls of dog food. When she was done her little belly was so solid and distended that Professor K and I took turns poking it while she looked on with lazy, glazed eyes.

She was very sleepy and rubbable after her gorge and that always puts me in a great mood.

We put on Groundhog Dog toward the end of the night, just to be charming, and ended up shutting it off to go to sleep before it ended. We fell asleep HOLDING HANDS. Which, frankly, I don't think we've ever done before. But it felt good.

I'm realizing that the work crap must be fairly insignificant if I can still have so much fun once I get home. And that's why today I'm not planning to let the work crap phase me like it did yesterday.

Incidentally I do plan to give out passwords to my locked entries but right now I'm still editing out the really embarrassing personal stuff and until I finish no one can read them. Not even ME.

9:20 a.m. - 2006-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones