Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This One is For You

Let's see...mundane details...

We spent Saturday with the Family O' Professor K, including Mom, Dad, Little Brother, and Little Brother's Girlfriend.

We ran an errand for Professor K's car, then had lunch at a nice seafood place just over the border in Maine from Portsmouth, New Hampshire.

When the car was ready we picked it up and drove to the home of Mr. and Mrs. Professor K where we saw the CUTEST PUPPY ON EARTH. (Did I mention that Mr. and Mrs. Professor K got a new puppy?)

Tiny puppy weighed five pounds, had baby soft brown fur and the smallest black nose. From my first sighting of the Tiny One I scooped him up and carried him around like a baby. We got along well.

When he needed to go out I offered to take him because there is nothing cuter than a Tiny One on a Tiny Leash attempting to make a Tiny Poop.

I LOVE Tiny One!

We spent the afternoon lazing around on the comfy couches, playing with the pets, and occasionally napping. *cough* We stayed for dinner but had to run when we realized how late it was getting and that Bailey was home alone.

Before we left Mrs. Professor K made sure my pockets were checked for the puppy.

On our way home we stopped at the NH Liquor Store and I got a few bottles of red wine since they were having a sale. Professor K surprised me with two bottles of Piper-Heidsieck champagne, a favorite of ours, for drinking upon our return.

Getting home after a long day out and about was relaxing - we changed clothes, curled up on the couch with Bailey, Hunter, our champagne, and Wedding Crashers.

We made it through both bottles of champagne before the movie was over and by then we found other things more entertaining and ended up in our guest room for the rest of the night.

The guest room is now practically my favorite room in the house. Having a useable bed in there complete with sheets, brand new pillows, and my favorite comforter in the world makes it warm and friendly. And the red curtains I installed shortly before Liz's visit make a huge difference as well.

I actually napped in there last night after work. It just looks so inviting!

This upcoming weekend will be another Family O'Professor K extravaganza. Saturday there is a pre-Aruba trip party where only those going in March are invited. (Go us!)

Sunday we're driving down to spend time with the Older Sister O' Professor K and her new husband. I'm excited about that for two reasons: one is that I'm really looking forward to spending more time with Professor K's sister, who I'm enjoying getting to know. The other is that I spent my childhood in that area and I'm hoping we can drive around a bit and see my old house.

Bailey will be spending a fun-filled weekend with her grandparents since I would guilt myself to death if I had to leave her for lengthy chunks of time all weekend. She will be much happier with the gp's.

Six weeks till Aruba and they cannot pass quick enough. Just last night I started fantasizing about tank tops and trade winds and Professor K and I walking hand in hand on a sandy beach under a full moon.

I think I'm finally allowing myself to get excited now that my original passport has been recovered and there are no more obstacles standing in my way to pure enjoyment and anticipation.

11:03 a.m. - 2006-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones