Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Revamping

My diary is hating on me right now.

I typed up this entry that I thought would explain why I wasn't updating as much but it wouldn't POST. It just sat there, taunting me, in my archives.

I knew I had typed it, it knew it had been typed, but it WOULD NOT BE OPENED.

Bastard controlling archives.

Maybe this one will post!

The gist of that lost, unfortunate entry was that I am trying to cut out some of the obvious personal details that I have in my archives. Like, I don't know, my actual ADDRESS. How did I manage to post my mailing address and not notice that?

I'm just feeling a bit paranoid. Plus I wanted a new look for the whole diary anyway and figured why not clean up the old, boring entries.

As I've reread over a year's worth of entries (I'm up to January 2005) I'm realizing that this diary has a theme. The major theme is the develpment of my relationship with Professor K. Our first date is in here, our monthly anniversaries, and all the mundane little Tuesdays in between. And I think that's pretty cool. A record of our love.

I read him some things from here and he liked them, and he may even start his own diary. No promises, though!

1:07 p.m. - 2006-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones