Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Howard is back!

I am caffeinated to the gills right now.

This morning I have consumed two cups of coffee before I would normally even have had one.

You can blame HOWARD STERN!!

I woke up at 5:30, an hour and a half earlier than usual, so I could shower and catch the beginning of his first show on Sirius.

My wonderful father got me a home and car Sirius receiver for Christmas, so this Saturday I subscribed to three months of Sirius satellite radio. The phone line was busy so I did it online, which took about two minutes.

So far I think the service is pretty great � radio with full versions of songs (minus the bleeping), no commercials, and Howard! Also, I in the two days that I�ve been listening I�ve heard songs that sound great and that I�ve never before.

When Professor K and I heard the unbleeped versions of songs coming out of the speakers at first we were like, �Did they just say pussy?� It shows you how brainwashed we are from censorship.

I�m an every-morning listener of the Howard Stern show so the last few weeks without him have been hard. I tried out the David Lee Roth show, his replacement on the East coast, and Oh.My.God. No thank you. I like to to laugh on the way to work, not cringe.

It felt so good this morning to get up, shower, and then join the Professor in the living room where he had lit candles to set the mood. We cuddled on the couch and listened to the last few minutes of the heartbeat tick down. At 6:00am the show started and it was so exciting, he was back and better than ever. I listened non-stop until a little after 7 when I started getting dressed for work. When I had to leave the house I grabbed my receiver and plugged it in to my car adapter. And when I got to work I sat in my car, hesitating to get out.

I�m so excited about the new technology and the lack of censorship. I don�t think I realized how much I was missing until I got to experience radio without bleeps or dumps or fifteen minutes of commercials.

My only fear now is that I will never get out of my car once I get to work.

9:29 a.m. - 2006-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones