Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bailey's birthday

I just did terrible, terrible things to my credit card. Unspeakable horrors.

And then I went to Dunkin Donuts to get a gift card and a medium coffee and my poor credit card had finally had enough and he said go fuck yourself and he denied me.

Denied!

Since I know I haven't maxed it out (yet), I know that he is just punishing me.

I am stretched thin, to say the least.

But! I am almost done with my Christmas shopping. I thought I was almost done but then it occurred to me suddenly - shouldn't I be buying gifts for Professor K's family members since I will be spending Christmas with them? Um. Yeah. So...that's five more gifts.

I'm not going nuts on their gifts - just about twenty dollars each, since I don't know what to get them anyway. But at least I'll feel good that I have something for everyone, even if it is small.

Other than Christmas, and far more importantly, today is Bailey's birthday!

Happy Birthday Bailey!

I wrapped her presents last night while she stood and watched me, eagerly wagging her tail and occasionally stepping on the wrapping paper. She is so cute about presents because she KNOWS they are for her, she sniffs them and wags, but as soon as they get wrapped she leaves them alone. She will occasionally approach the pile and sniff it eagerly, yearningly, but she will wait for her birthday to open them.

I know, I'm crazy dog lady. It's okay. I am comfortable owning that.

Hopefully I will have fun pictures to post from her TWO birthday parties - one informal one tonight, and one slightly more planned one on Friday night.

Happy winter.

2:25 p.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones