Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much going on

I thought Howard Stern was great on 60 Minutes last night.

I wish they had talked more about everyone else on the show, though. They didn't even mention Artie's name. But I guess the focus was on Howard and not the show so not a big deal.

Now I just have to get Sirius satellite radio for Christmas. It's the only real thing I want. Well, that and one other thing but that one other thing is none of Santa's concern.

Work has been suck and way overly busy the last several days, that is why I haven't been updating. Friday night I kept waking up because I was dreaming about work. Shouldn't that time be counted as overtime?

I'm wearing different perfume today. It's new and I've decided it will be my Holiday Sexahole perfume. It's heavier and muskier than my everyday perfume but that seems appropriate. It's Cartier something, comes in a red box.

Our Christmas tree is up. Balls Two, Balls II, Balls Dos, he is the second Balsam tree we've gotten together. So far the lights and the ribbon are on, I'll post a picture once the ornaments are on too.

I bought a bag of delicious Starbucks Christmas Blend coffee yesterday so that I could make it at home. This morning I put the beans in my machine that grinds them and then makes them into coffee and it's just not as good. It's more bitter or something. I find that disappointing.

Professor K has a cold and I hope to avoid catching it. However we did nothing to prevent the transfer of germs over the weekend, in fact if anything we made extra effort to pass them between us. Which was very nice, *grin*, but I'm also waiting in anticipation of my first winter illness. I'm totally taking sick days if I get sick.

9:29 a.m. - 2005-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones