Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas

I just committed to spending Christmas with Professor K's family.

I'm feeling really good about that.

I've never spent a Christmas with anyone's family but my own so this should be a trip. I'm actually looking forward to it - if only to find out what families do on holidays when they're not drinking, playing pool, and laughing like hyenas at each other.

I mean, how else do you spend a holiday?

Our Christmas decorations are slowly going up. Tonight was the window candles, the mantle thingies, and some knick-knacks. Hopefully the tree this coming weekend for a full month of pine needles and long versions of Rudolph the Rednose Reindeer.

Also wine. What goes better with Christmas than wine?

8:04 p.m. - 2005-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones