Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early Christmas and Pumpkin Cheesecake

The joy of the coming Christmas season just attacked my checking account.

I went to Target for ONE thing. A pie pan that was the correct size to make my low carb pumpkin cheesecake.

I found my pie pan, found a cute trivet, found a cute spatula, and left.

On the way to my car it occurred to me: I had forgotten parchment paper!

I turned around and headed back inside for what would turn out to be $80 parchment paper.

Christmas table cloths! And matching cloth napkins and silver placemats! And stocking hangers for the mantle that look like snow globes! Christmas plates with snowflakes!

Needless to say despite the pile of crap I walked out of the store with, Professor K and I will be returning with a quickness to snatch up the rest of the loot. Last year we went once in November with plans to return in December for the rest of the things we wanted. When we finally did return it was like New Orleans after the hurricane - looted.

Was that an insensitive analogy?

Oh well.

God I love Christmas decorations.

And it's not just me! When I got home from my extensive shopping expedition I found that Professor K had hung one of our Christmas wreaths and put out extra red candleholders.

My pumpkin cheesecake seems like it's going to turn out yummy, despite the "sugar substitute". This was my test-run cheesecake for Thanksgiving, since I want desperately to eat dessert but I also want desperately to lose more weight.

If it turns out good I'll make another one next week. And if it turns out crappy then everyone at my work gets a slice!

I'm just kidding. They'll all get a slice regardless. Low carb or not I probably shouldn't split a cheesecake with Professor K.

9:40 p.m. - 2005-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones