Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Girly Gossip

I had a very good four-person conversation tonight, and then a sizeable amount of whiskey and pork loin.

It is very hard to type an entry in the total darkness.

I realized today, duh, that as a woman I need quite a bit more chatter and discussion than a man.

I know, that makes me sound pathetic. Or, at least, it makes me feel pathetic.

But...better I acknowledge my needs now and attend to them appropriately, right? I've never been good at bottling things up.

I need to chit-chat, gossip, explore, overanalyze, and devour every minutiae of gossip that applies to me or anyone I know. It's just who I am.

And that's it. I'm not going to apologize for it. As I said to my sig o this evening: "When I get it out of my system it means less noise for you. Either I get it out or I bottle it up for later. Which would you prefer?"

Not that it's a threat. It's just a reality that needs to be acknowledged. I accept that he needs less chitter chatter than a woman, he needs to accept that I need an outlet for my chitter chatter.

We are different in every single way, but we love each other. That's all that really matters in the end.

And we know our friends love us just the same. They love us for our differences and know that chitter chatter on my part means the same thing as dead silence on his. Right?

Either way, we love you!

2:00 a.m. - 2005-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones