Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burny Tongue

Ow. My mouth is all burny with tabasco sauce.

Goal: To lose weight via the Atkins low carb, high protein lifestyle.

Strategy: Order a grilled chicken breast at lunch and douse it to hell and back again in tabasco sauce.

Accomplishment: Yummy spiciness, forcing slower eating of food when tongue protests, followed by being fuller sooner and not eating pie. (or ice cream cake since I bought both for Professor K yesterday)

I am so smart.

However now I suffer from burny tongue and runny nose. Gross. And hot coffee does not feel good when it runs over a burny tongue. Just a casual FYI.

Last night was Fun with a capital F. I cooked a variety of yumminess and we drank champagne AND wine and had sex and watched Star Wars: The Most Boring Episode Ever. Um, the third new one, whatever that one is called. I had to give in, it was Professor K's celebration. I mostly zoned out and petted the dog. And said things like, "Look how cute she is!" over and over again.

I did not wake up hungover which was very nice.

Professor K's parents called while we were doing dirty things and I SWEAR, based on their phone message, that they knew what we were up to when they called. Creepy.

Is there a sex sixth sense?

Things are very happy in our casa right now and that is always good. It took a little of the "bleh" out of pre-Thanksgiving November. Yay new job!

12:49 p.m. - 2005-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones