Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the November blahs

I had a weird dream last night about diaryland. A bunch of women that I read, and who read me, met up at my parents condo in Vermont.

And everyone brought several cats with them.

We were all sprawled out and relaxy while cats prowled the place.

It was strange.

You'll be happy to know that everyone in my dream was attractive, smart, and fun.

The Patriots lost to the Colts last night. That really sucks. I didn't stay up to watch it, though. It was too late a game for a Monday night and things didn't look good from the 21-7 so I turned off my TV and turned on my electric blanket.

I feel like a craptacular fan but every time I turned the TV to the game something terrible would happen. Like Vrabel's interception happened while I wasn't watching but Professor K yelled to me so I turned to the game and saw Brady get sacked and lose the ball, luckily with a Pats recovery but with a loss of yardage. Then I switched away and the Pats started charging down the field, got within scoring range, and I turned back to watch a fumble and a Colts recovery. Boo. I'm bad luck.

This time of year makes me feel boring. It's dark and cold. Usually I would also be eating my face off but luckily I'm managing to hold that in check. I've lost some weight and that feels good, but it also reminds me how much more I'd like to lose. Overall, though, things are dull.

I'm trying to kick up the sex factor in the house, though, and that's always fun. Saturday night we had the funniest sex ever - Professor K was out with his friend that night and I stayed home. Somehow a night by myself seemed like a great idea and it was. When he got home we got in bed and cuddled and started getting busy but neither one of us could stop laughing. It was so funny and odd, but somehow it felt really good. I dunno, hilarious sex is the wave of the future.

The only problem I have with sex this time of year is the fact that the apartment is cold. Even with heat on the hardwood floors stay cold so taking clothes off makes you shivery and non-sexy. We end up having to crawl under the covers which limits movement to a certain extent. Also then the opportunity to fall asleep immediately afterward becomes much greater because you're already tucked in. Last night we just put our electric blanket on top of the bed so we warm underneath and free on top. After a few minutes it doesn't matter anyway cause you get all hot and bothered, but the immediate sting of cold can be a mood killer.

Yup.

I can't wait for Thanksgiving. You know, United States Thanksgiving, I realize the Canadian one is over. I can't wait to see my brother and my sister-in-law and hang out and play pool. I'm glad I "get" Thanksgiving again this year, meaning Professor K and I will be joining my family rather than his. And this was not something I had to talk him into - due to the nature of his family's Thanksgiving celebration he would honestly rather be with my family than his own. Yay!

But looming up ahead is Christmas. Last year we just split up and I went to my family and he went to his. And that sucked. We missed each other, we didn't get to spend any vacation days together, and then we had a blizzard and he got snowed up in Maine for days. It was lonely and sad and we agreed we wouldn't do that again this year.

Can I just say that work right now is awful and I don't want to be here? I've felt this way for about a week now. It's just...ugh. Painful.

We have a three-day weekend coming up and that's pretty awesome. It will fly by, of course, and I will be sitting here on Monday wondering what happened to it.

I'm not in a bad mood, I swear, I'm just BLAH. Help?

9:08 a.m. - 2005-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones