Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursdayish

You people just love the picture entries, don't you?

I can guarantee that if I write 500 words on a touching, emotional subject I will get zero to one comments on that entry. If I post a picture of my dog wearing a funny hat I will get 20 comments on that entry.

With that being said, expect more pictures!

Here are some things that I don't get:

-Why people call Reese's peanut butter cups "Reesees" and drag out the second "e". That's not how they're pronounced and it torments my delicate ears.

-Why I inevitably get comments from old men in the cafeteria every time they see me dumping Tabasco sauce on my food. Are girls not supposed to use Tabasco sauce? Is Tabasco sauce code for "come fuck me, old man, I love your ear hair"? It's food, don't ask me about it.

-How I can spend an hour flipping through the channels, trying desperately to find a show that I want to watch, only to land on the ending credits of America's Next Top Model. How did I not see that it was on in the 75 passes by that channel that I took?

-Why the basket of candy on my desk at work only diminishes when I am away from it for long periods of time. Is there a mad rush to grab Twix's the minute I leave my desk, or do people feel more comfortable taking ten pieces of candy when I'm not there?

My brain is all "eh" right now. The last few days has been divided thusly: 40% work/life detail stuff, 30% ponderings on the ex, 20% ponderings on my future with Professor K, and finally 10% watching what I eat. I'm boring, as is the weather and the general mood at work and home. Things will spice up as the holidays get closer. Hopefully.

Finally a question. Does anyone who knows me in real life read this? I mean, besides from the ones I KNOW read it and have me linked at their own diaries. I'd like to know, so if you do please leave me a note or sign my guestbook.

12:57 p.m. - 2005-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones