Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pork for Breakfast

Entry #2

Okay, back to normal events.

I had a great weekend! I'm happy about that.

Friday night we went out to dinner and had delicious, cheap food. DELICIOUS CHEAP food. Our bill was $20. And I ate according to my current diet restrictions and still yummed right on out and it was good.

Then Professor K bought me the second season of L Word! Oh my goodness I have barely been able to tear myself away from the TV ever since. It is so good! And I waited so long for it...

Last night I cried when Tina and Bette had sex again after so long. I mean, they're not back together yet (DON'T SPOIL IT FOR ME!) but it was so good to see them together and not yelling. I think season two is better than season one, but it couldn't be so good if season one hadn't kicked so much ass.

Heh.

We had a blizzard on Saturday. Like big flakes of snow were falling out of the SKY onto the GROUND. It was surreal, but only kinda sorta because normal snow comes in about two to four weeks anyway. This was just a random sneak preview.

Saturday, as promised, as carved our Jack O' Lanterns. I capitalize because I feel it should be punctuated with importance. I don't remember it being so hard, though. Cutting off the top and scooping the guts was like manual labor. My shoulder was killing me and I started making whiney girl noises after a while. I almost considered asking Professor K to finish my gut scooping for me but I toughed it out.

Now we have two of the awesomest pumpkins in our window, Enis and Jose. Enis is Professor K's and he's mean and scary. Mine is Jose and he's cute and quirky. Together they are the gay lover jack o' lanterns. I think they're in love, that's the impression that I got. And they didn't burn the house down. We did use tea lights, as recommended, and they burned and burned and never smelled like cooking pumpkin.

Today is Halloween and we have no candy to give out. But we already gave our landlord's kids big bags of candy, the same amount in each, so that they wouldn't stop by tonight. Last year we only got two trick o' treaters - our neighbors two kids. Hopefully we've avoided the whole thing by giving them candy early. But watch us get 900 kids this year thanks to our gorgeous jack o' lanterns.

Tedy Bruschi! He is so cute. I love him. I got all googly and ridiculous when I saw him in his rightful outfit yesterday. Yay Tedy!

I'm eating pork for breakfast (yum!) and that's always a good thing.

9:54 a.m. - 2005-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones