Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pumpkins

I stopped at a farm on my way home from work last night and bought six pumpkins. Two big ones for carving, two medium ones for my mantle's new fall theme, and two dainty little ones for my desk and Professor K's desk. Oh the dainty ones are so cute!

I left mine in my car like a tard. He's in there all by himself, freezing. Poor dainty pumpkin.

I had a unexplainable blast driving my little shopping cart around the outdoor farmer's market looking at fall stuff. I found a stupid hanging pumpkin face for $1 and bought that. I also bought a totally gay orange ribbon for our outdoor railing, and some gay Halloween-themed candleholders. And Halloween is less than a week away! Why did I waste money on decorations for a holiday that I don't care about?

Oh well. It was fun decorating and very festive when Professor K got home.

The carving o' the pumpkins will take place on Saturday. I haven't carved a pumpkin in ages and expect mine to turn out like shite, but the experience will be worth it. Plus, jack o' lanterns! But a question to those who do this annually: do you put the candle in and then put the lid on, or do you keep the lid off? I think you leave the lid on but I'm not sure.

I very much wanted a glass of wine last night but I didn't have one. Go me! I can wait until the weekend.

12:14 p.m. - 2005-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones