Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday Quick Bleeblah

Being back at work has impacted my diarying ability. Luckily my boss is out today and tomorrow and that has increased my ability to waste time.

Yay!

With that said, I have nothing to say.

I made haddock last night and it was good. I "made" salad from a plastic bag and added store-bought jalapeno ranch dressing. Did you ask me what I ate last night? Oh sorry, I thought you did.

This morning I got up early and made scrambled eggs for myself and Professor K. They were kind of meh, eating eggs at 6:30 am is not really my thing. But I heard a rumor that grown ups do it and I'm trying very hard to get into that club.

I know I talked about the Bailey bee sting thing, did I mention the Hunter exploded cyst thing? Well, at the risk of repeating myself, Hunter had a cyst and it exploded. It is now gooey and bloody and gross. So on the same day, Monday, we had a swollen hoof and a bloody kitty. Guess who complained the most?

I gave Hunter tuna to reward him for having a gross patch on his side. I gave Bailey Doritoes to cure her bee sting.

I am going to be the best parent EVER!

I gave myself beer for having to cope with my poor abused pets. Professor K got some Doritoes and beer, and I think spray can cheese.

I want to hang out with my parents soon. On the way to Vermont we stopped at their house briefly to pick up Miss Bailey and they were watching the Patriots game. It was all snuggly and warm with beer and big couches and high ceilings and I just wanted to hang out and watch the game. But I also wanted to get to Vermont before the end of time so we left. Now I need a Mom and Dad fix.

I think that's enough tapping for now. Coffee break? Anyone?

2:34 p.m. - 2005-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones