Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back From Vacation AGAIN!

Back from vacation entry number two:

Oh seven layer burrito, how you have wronged me.

So very good going down with your copious Fire sauce dripping into your beany goodness.

But now I am left with Taco Bell Stomach. Soon to be Taco Bell Anus.

Professor K and I wrote a song this weekend and it is SO GOOD. I kid you not. It could be Top 40 or something. We've named it "Floodwaters" as a tribute to the flooding of New England this week. We saw some of it - it looked like extra water, I don't know. Seeing cars all tumbled over and crushed on the news I was like, "a lake did that?" But we were on a mountain all week so we could only write songs about the flooding.

We decided that for our first dance at our wedding we will cut a demo of this very song and surprise our family and friends by dancing to it. Then we disolved into hysterics because we can't sing. Especially in the high, operatic falsetto that the song requires. Still, it's truly beautiful. It uses the word "panties" over and over again.

My left lower eyelid is twitching like crazy. Twitch. Twitch.

I don't have to go to work tomorrow. One more day! Now I will attempt to suppress my Taco Bell Stomach by pounding more beers and cooking chicken wings.

7:08 p.m. - 2005-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones