Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation BS

Why does going on vacation make everything start swirling around into a big giant vat of turmoil?

Work is INSANE today and I'm only here till 3. It's a Friday, typically our slowest day, yet today I've gotten more "oh my god" phone calls and requests than any other day this week. I have very little left over work, thank god, but my brain is just running running running. I've had half a cup of coffee and I feel like I drank the whole pot.

Kitty has also gone insane and must be picked up this afternoon, cutting into my tight schedule between work and rehearsal dinner. I am glad that getting him will solve a multitude of problems but I can't help thinking, "WHY?" The one time we actually have a tight schedule he decides to be a little pain. I know once I have him in my arms I'll be glad but for now I just feel anxiety.

Work work work until 3pm when I have no choice but to leave. Drive away fast (don't get pulled over), get key, get kitty, get home. Hopefully have time to shower and change, do hair nicely. Pack everything for tonight and tomorrow (dress, shoes, camera, makeup, jewelry, don't forget anything!). Professor K home at 4:30, leave immediately and go to tux place. Try on tux (him not me, of course), put tux in car, drive to church for 6pm rehearsal. Then drive to rehearsal dinner and start DRINKING. Like, immediately.

This sucks so much ass. I just want this fucking day to be over at this point. Luckily we only live 15 minutes from our hotel so we can return home if we need to. I still don't have a strapless bra to wear with my dress (fuck!) and I'm just praying I have time for that and to get my hair done as well.

Ugh! Why is going on vacation more stressful than just staying put?

11:05 a.m. - 2005-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones