Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deep Thoughts on the Maple Latte

I've determined that the Maple Latte at Starbucks is not nearly as delicious as the Pumpkin Spice Latte. It might smell delicious, but the taste just isn't that great.

So vote Pumpkin Spice.

I have a manicure scheduled for today. Woohoo pretty nails! I wish I got my nails done more often but I really can't justify the money for something so useless. I can justify eyebrow waxing because looking like a wooly mammoth is bad but who really looks at your nails? Especially if you don't, say, wear jewelry on your hands? Like ever? Like maybe you're SAVING your hands for SPECIAL jewelry.

Heh. I'm annoying.

Tonight we begin Operation: Dump Off the Animals. Hunter will be the first to go as he has a PM appointment scheduled for his Auntie and Uncle's house. Tomorrow bright and early Bailey has her dump scheduled for her Grandma and Grandpa's house. I will miss the furry bunnies but it is always a little bit nice to have no responsibilities for a few days.

I must have been thinking about Bailey staying with her grandparents last night because I had a dream that my parents went to live in China for six months and they took her with them. Like without asking. I just realized she was gone and they were gone and put two and two together. Wasn't that rude of them? Bad dream parents, stealing my woof and all.

I also dreamt about work which kind of sucks. It wasn't a bad work dream it was just too REAL, like I was actually at my desk doing stuff. I should get to count that time toward my paycheck as overtime, shouldn't I?

8:41 a.m. - 2005-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones