Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HELP ME!

Please, somebody call the police. I am being held hostage at work.

It is 12:34 and I was done packing hours ago. I am done cleaning. I am done. Our whole office is done. We have been informed that we may not leave until 4 pm, no matter how ludicrous it is for us all to be sitting at empty desks with zero work to do or anything to keep us busy.

There may be a mutiny.

This is what happens when all the managers go away the week of the move, leaving admin staff to enforce arbitrary rules. A manager would see the irrationality of leaving a group of grown people to sit at desks with no computer access and no phone, surrounded by packed crates.

I see that the 4:00 rule made sense when there was panic about whether or not the packing would be done on time. But now that it's clear it HAS been done, LET US GO BITCHES.

I am sitting at my desk reading a book. I decided to illegally turn my computer back on because COME ON. How is being paid to read a book and surf the net any worse than being paid to sit at home drinking beer?

Seriously CALL THE POLICE.

12:32 p.m. - 2005-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones