Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creepy Bookmarks and Such

Holy crap.

I'm at my parent's house today, using their PC to read up on Katrina and New Orleans and Tulane. The fall semester has been officially called off for TU and that brought tears to my eyes. I'm no sadder over that than over the death and destruction going on, but it's just one more thing.

Anyway, I pull down the bookmarks out of habit, since all my favorite sites are bookmarked to hell and back on my own PC at home. And I recognize something - my own blog, this very page that you're reading right now, is bookmarked.

My parents are reading my diary!

Hi Dad!

All these random thoughts are going through my head along with the urge to delete a whole bunch of stuff. But I guess it's too late, anything really awful or juicy or embarrassing has probably already been read. Does it really matter? Is it going to affect how I write here in the future? Will my parents love me less for finding out that I'm a human being? I doubt it.

I told Professor K and he died - "Do you talk about sex in your diary?" was his first question. Well, uh....no? "Maybe that's why your father doesn't like me!" was his analysis.

I doubt that has any impact at all on their relationship. I'm 25 years old - wouldn't it be far more depressing if I WASN'T getting any?

Uh...hi Dad.

God, I'm going to have to go clear my mind with a trip to the store. The liquor store. Yeehaw!

Happy Labor Day weekend all! Don't forget to donate if you haven't already:
ASPCA Hurricane Relief Fund

Red Cross

YOU TOO DAD!!

3:13 p.m. - 2005-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones