Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Missing Ex

I finally connected with El, my college bud. Turns out her big question had to do with my ex girlfriend. Apparently the poor lass is missing and scaring the bejesus out of her friends. Those crazed emails that the ex was sending me? Well, apparently I wasn't the only one getting crazy emails.

In fact, El told stories of Britney's craziness - she would tell El that she was sure I was in her city, that friends of hers had spotted me. Huh?

I dunno what's going on but the fear of VERY BAD THINGS has prompted me to send my ex an email with my home phone number after attempting to call two disconnected numbers, send an email to a hometown friend of hers, and hope for the best.

El is really worried about her. Based on the descriptions of her behavior, prior to disappearance, I think she's either on a crazed drug rampage or she's lost her mind. Either way, I'm concerned.

I'm not sure what my level of concern or involvement is, right now I'm just reaching out. If I hear nothing in two weeks I'll go from there. Right now, I just hope she's alright and that this is all an overreaction.

Wouldn't it just figure that this is all some staged bullshit drama?

And when I find out she's dead/suicidal/cracked out - won't I feel terrible for assuming that she staged this?

People are stressful. Right?

11:51 p.m. - 2005-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones