Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fatty Fatty Fat Fat

I woke up this morning with my freshly-arrived period. So you know what that means - cramps all day at work! Woohoo!

I've taken about 84939839393 advil this morning.

I first had to stop at the gas station because I drove home on E last night. I think I coasted into the gas station on fumes, luckily there's one about a foot from my house.

I've been sitting at my desk waiting for work to be over. Yesterday was such a loooooong day that today should be short and sweet to compensate.

My college friend and I have been playing phone tag for almost a week now. At this point I can't wait to talk to her because I'm going to see if she'll give me the Brittany (ex) scoop. I won't pry, I just want to see if she's all locked up and nutso. Cause I'm supportive like that.

See? I have nothing to talk about. My period, a dream, a few missed phone calls. I guess I haven't been up to much. I'm pretty focused on going to the gym and eating well, if only during the day. We have fun house mirrors in the ladies locker room at our gym that make all the fat parts look FAT. It's scary and tear-inducing. I have two weddings coming - one in August, one in October - and there's a part of me that is just dying of mortification to be so puffy.

Usually I've got great self-esteem so it's pretty painful to have to admit that I really have gained a ton of weight. The scale could be broken, there may be fun house mirrors in the locker room, but when my ginormous fat pants get tight - uh? what now? The dryer is fucked?

So yeah, there's that. But I'm doing good - the gym is very calming for those panic attacks.

I'm boring and it seems my dland buddies are all drifting away or locking up. What's up with that? I'm too needy to lock up and drift away.

I need a beverage of some sort. My strong preference would be beer but it seems I'll have to make a more work-friendly choice.

I get to see a tiny baby this Sunday and I'm looking forward to that - and her completely awesome parents named their baby girl "Rhiannon". I bet she rings like a bell through the night. And wouldn't you love to love her?

11:12 a.m. - 2005-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones