Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mouse Batteries

I had the worstestest day yesterday. I cried at my desk like a big tard over something trivial and seriously not worth crying about. And since I have no wall in front of me to block the sight of my pink blubbering self I had to do the whole �turn and pretend you�re digging for something in a drawer� maneuver, meanwhile snuffling madly to keep the snot from bubbling over. We have teeny tiny work Kleenexes that I used 87383929 of to mop up the blub. Sad.

I got in my car and just let the waterworks flow. I was Sad with a capital S. Work sucks! Boohoo. I�m a fatty! Boohoo. Hmm� what else did I cry about? I dunno, can�t remember. But it was a pity party, table for one. I got home all swollen and pink and moist and Professor K�s reaction was, �Hi honey�uhhh�you okay?� So I did the girl thing of �yeah, I�m okay�, meanwhile my voice is totally cracking and I have to go pick at candle wax on the mantle to keep from looking at him.

I cried and bitched and moaned about work and he was very sweet to rub my back and listen, and occasionally jab a tissue at my face to try and catch some of the wet that was leaking from various places. Seriously, he almost took my eye out. But it�s the thought that counts and he is very thoughtful.

He went to the store and bought me yummy avocados and yummy black olives and lettuce so I could make a salad.

Oh. And I got laid twice yesterday. Go me. And drank quite a bit peach vodka which is SO GOOD. Thank you Stoli, you are good to me.

Today at work is much better. My armor is back on and stupid ugly balding losery geeks can�t hurt me.

My big complaint today is that my mouse is all wonky. It keeps freezing up because it�s a wireless mouse and wireless mice (mouses?) = dead batteries. And I was all diligent and I walked the forty seven miles to the Dungeon of Scaryville to get AAA batteries, a BIG box of them so I wouldn�t have to come back for a long, long time. On the voyage back to my desk I had a silly thought that made me laugh. What if my wireless mouse takes AA batteries? HAHAHAHA.

Yeah. I�m retarded. Next time I plan a journey to Scaryville I plan to actually CHECK to see what kind of batteries my mouse takes. Now I have a giant box of useless batteries and my mouse is still wonky.

Tomorrow's a shorty for me - only half a day, thanks to summer flex time. And Professor K leaves for his Manly Camping Trip 2005 so I will be solo in the casa de Carly.

12:41 p.m. - 2005-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones